Subscribe by email, free
Your daily briefing for podcasting and on-demand

Security Now (MP3)

Ratings and creators:  Podchaser
 4 ratings

A tech news podcast from: TWiT
Creators: Leo Laporte (Host), Steve Gibson (Host) Add

Steve Gibson, the man who coined the term spyware and created the first anti-spyware program, creator of Spinrite and ShieldsUP, discusses the hot topics in security today with Leo Laporte.

Records live every Tuesday at 4:30pm Eastern / 1:30pm Pacific / 21:30 UTC.

Website: https://twit.tv/shows/security-now

Listen now

Listen elsewhere

Apps shown above are appropriate for your device. See all platforms.

Information for podcasters

Tools

Privacy: In common with all podcast players, pressing "play" on the inbuilt player above will download the audio directly from the podcast host, and in doing so will share some personal data (like your IP address or details of your device) with them.
Links: Spotify and Stitcher do not have official APIs: we are using best endeavours to match their podcast catalogue with this podcast.
Status: (Aug 7) We are currently unable to check for availability within Google Podcasts, after changes to Google code in early August 2019. Our Chartable category listings are not listing all Apple Podcasts countries and categories.

Get a global view on podcasting and on-demand with our daily news briefing

Subscribe to our daily newsletter by email, free