Subscribe by email, free
Your daily briefing for podcasting and on-demand

A closer look at the New York Times's podcasting

· By · 2.7 minutes to read

Tips and tricks

Podcast News - with Fable & Folly

In What’s the Frequency? the radio stations are playing nothing but static, and a mysterious voice, and author and his typewriter have goine missing. It’s a psychadelic noir for fans of David Lynch and Double Indemnity. Ad sales by Fable and Folly
What do you eat when you’re alone? Or when you’re celebrating? What I Eat When is a new podcast from Mamamia that’s all about meals, moments and memories.
Like your festive podcasts with lots of swears? A Christmas Carol - The Rude Retelling is an expletive-laden alternative to Charles Dickens’ classic novel. It’s narrated by Brian Harvey, the former lead singer of East 17, and - and here’s a fact no other podcasting newsletter will give you - Podnews’s Editor once interviewed Brian live on the radio while he was having a bath. (Brian, that is, not your Editor. And Brian was on the phone, so nobody saw anything we shouldn’t).

Latest Podjobs

Getting latest jobs...
Can’t get latest jobs. They’re over here.
Show more
Data: Podjobs. This shows recent additions. See more and add yours, free

Latest Podevents

Getting latest events...
Can’t get latest events. They’re over here.
Show more
Data: Podevents. This shows the next two weeks and featured events. See more and add yours, free

Our supporters

Gold supporters

Silver supporters

Support Podnews, and our industry

Get a global view on podcasting and on-demand with our daily news briefing

Subscribe to our daily newsletter by email, free