Subscribe by email, free
Your daily briefing for podcasting and on-demand

Techmeme Ride Home - deep links to episodes

Updated UTC · this page updates every two hours

These are magic links to individual episodes for Techmeme Ride Home, provided to help you share episode links for this podcast that work on any device.

These links work on everything: they open the episode on Apple Podcasts on an iOS device like an iPhone; will open the episode on the Google Podcasts player on an Android device; and will open a web player on any other device. Right-click a link to copy the link address.

Just want to link to the podcast? Use this magic link: Listen to Techmeme Ride Home

Jan 15 2022:(TWTR SPC) The Tools Episode!
Direct links:
Jan 14 2022:Fri. 01/14 – Russia Cracks Down On REvil?
Direct links:
Jan 13 2022:Thu. 01/13 – China To Do NFT’s, Minus The Blockchain
Direct links:
Jan 12 2022:Wed. 01/12 – About Those Apps Cloning Wordle…
Direct links:
Jan 11 2022:Tue. 01/11 – YC Ups The Ante
Direct links:
Jan 10 2022:Mon. 01/10 – Take-Two Acquires Zynga
Direct links:
Jan 8 2022:(Portfolio Profile) Sensel - With @IlyaRosenberg
Direct links:
Jan 7 2022:Fri. 01/07 – Google Infringed On Sonos
Direct links:
Jan 6 2022:Thu. 01/06 – Google Brings “It Just Works” To Everything
Direct links:
Jan 5 2022:Wed. 01/05 – Sony’s VR Version 2 Deets
Direct links:
Jan 4 2022:Tue. 01/04 – Apple Becomes The First $3 Trillion Dollar Company
Direct links:
Jan 3 2022:Mon. 01/03 – NFTs On Smart TVs?
Direct links:
Dec 29 2021:Wed. 12/29 – Has Your LastPass Password Been Compromised?
Direct links:
Dec 28 2021:Tue. 12/28 – China Is Mad At Elon’s Satellites
Direct links:
Dec 27 2021:Mon. 12/27 – Gibraltar To Become The Rock Of Crypto?
Direct links:
Dec 23 2021:(TWTR SPC) The Top 10 Tech Stories Of 2021 (And The Spatial Pivot)
Direct links:
Dec 22 2021:Wed. 12/22 – We Still Doing CES?
Direct links:
Dec 21 2021:Tue. 12/21 - @Jack And The Tech (Cold) Civil War Over Web3
Direct links:
Dec 20 2021:Mon. 12/20 – 5G To Ground Airlines?
Direct links:
Dec 17 2021:Fri. 12/17 – Apple Really Is Going To Do The Whole Widget, Aren’t They?
Direct links:
Dec 16 2021:Thu. 12/16 – Reddit Files For An IPO
Direct links:
Dec 15 2021:Wed. 12/15 – Google To Adopt Vaccine Mandate?
Direct links:
Dec 14 2021:Tue. 12/14 – Is Log4j The Worst Bug Of All Time?
Direct links:
Dec 13 2021:Mon. 12/13 – Why the Log4j Bug Is Such A Big Deal
Direct links:
Dec 11 2021:(Bonus) a16z's Andrew Chen On The Cold Start Problem
Direct links:
Dec 10 2021:Fri. 12/10 – Google Play Games Coming To Windows
Direct links:
Dec 9 2021:Thu. 12/09 – Instagram To Return To A Chronological Feed
Direct links:
Dec 8 2021:Wed. 12/08 – AWS Outage Is Why You Didn’t Get Your Package
Direct links:
Dec 7 2021:Tue. 12/07 – Tim Cook’s Secret China Deal?
Direct links:
Dec 6 2021:Mon. 12/06 – DoorDash Tries Something Radical: Employees
Direct links:
Dec 4 2021:(TWTR SPC) Jack Dorsey, Halo Infinite And Foldable Phones
Direct links:
Dec 3 2021:Fri. 12/03 – Acquisition Deathwatch: Nvidia/Arm
Direct links:
Dec 2 2021:Thu. 12/02 – Square Changes Its Name To Block
Direct links:
Dec 1 2021:Wed. 12/01 – Twitter Bans “Private” Sharing
Direct links:
Nov 30 2021:Tue. 11/30 – Meta Might Do The Giphy Deal Anyway
Direct links:
Nov 29 2021:Mon. 11/29 – Jack Dorsey To Leave Twitter
Direct links:
Nov 24 2021:(TWTR SPC) That Feeling When You Almost Buy The Constitution
Direct links:
Nov 23 2021:Tue. 11/23 – How To Automate Your(self out of a?) Job
Direct links:
Nov 22 2021:Mon. 11/22 – Adele Says: Spotify, No Shuffling!
Direct links:
Nov 19 2021:Fri. 11/19 – ConstitutionDAO Lost The Auction For The Constitution.
Direct links:
Nov 18 2021:Thu. 11/18 – So… Who Actually “Takes Delivery” Of The Constitution?
Direct links:
Nov 17 2021:Wed. 11/17 – Apple Will Let You Do At-Home iPhone Repairs, Yourself
Direct links:
Nov 16 2021:Tue. 11/16 – The War Between The Furries And The NFTs
Direct links:
Nov 15 2021:Mon. 11/15 – Why Apple Buying Google Ads Might Be Weird
Direct links:
Nov 13 2021:(TWTR SPC) How To Build A Metaverse
Direct links:
Nov 12 2021:Fri. 11/12 – MoviePass Is Coming Back
Direct links:
Nov 11 2021:Thu. 11/11 – Do Gamers Not Like Crypto?
Direct links:
Nov 10 2021:Wed. 11/10 – Big Tech Smacked Down In Court
Direct links:
Nov 9 2021:Tue. 11/09 – Robinhood Hacked By Unknown Bandits
Direct links:
Nov 8 2021:Mon. 11/08 – McAfee To Go Private
Direct links:
Nov 6 2021:(TWTR SPC) Where's The Money In The #CreatorEconomy?
Direct links:
Nov 5 2021:Fri. 11/05 – Meta To Open Metaverse Retail Stores?
Direct links:
Nov 4 2021:Thu. 11/04 – Instagram Can Post To Twitter Again
Direct links:
Nov 3 2021:Wed. 11/03 – Meta And Zillow Shut It Down
Direct links:
Nov 2 2021:Tue. 11/02 – Apple Sacrifices iPad Production To Protect The iPhone
Direct links:
Nov 1 2021:Mon. 11/01 – How Much Money Is Apple’s ATT Costing Snap, Facebook, Et Al?
Direct links:
Oct 29 2021:Fri. 10/29 – Signs Of A Meta Watch
Direct links:
Oct 28 2021:Thu. 10/28 – Facebook’s New Name Is Meta
Direct links:
Oct 27 2021:Wed. 10/27 – Is Robinhood The Company Doge Made?
Direct links:
Oct 26 2021:Tue. 10/26 – Facebook Pivots To Youth
Direct links:
Oct 25 2021:Mon. 10/25 – Everybody Dumps (Reports) On Facebook
Direct links:
Oct 23 2021:(TWTR SPC) Metaverse? Name Change? Facebook Wither?
Direct links:
Oct 22 2021:Fri. 10/22 – Is Apple’s ATT Bite As Bad As People Feared After All?
Direct links:
Oct 21 2021:Thu. 10/21 – PayPal To Buy Pinterest? Why?
Direct links:
Oct 20 2021:Wed. 10/20 – Facebook To Change Its Name?
Direct links:
Oct 19 2021:Tue. 10/19 – The Google Pixel Event And The Pixel 6
Direct links:
Oct 18 2021:Mon. 10/18 – Apple’s MacBook Event
Direct links:
Oct 16 2021:(TWTR SPC) What IS The Metaverse?
Direct links:
Oct 15 2021:Fri. 10/15 – Will The SEC Allow You To Trade The (Bitcoin) Future?
Direct links:
Oct 14 2021:Thu. 10/14 – LinkedIn Shuts Down In China
Direct links:
Oct 13 2021:Wed. 10/13 – Supply Chain Woes Come For The iPhone
Direct links:
Oct 12 2021:Tue 10/12 – Twitter Lets Your Do Your Own Shadow Banning
Direct links:
Oct 11 2021:Mon. 10/11 – Pixels To Go Big On Cameras?
Direct links:
Oct 8 2021:Fri. 10/08 – Tesla Goes Texas; Apple Goes Hollywood
Direct links:
Oct 7 2021:Thu. 10/07 – Forget The iCar, Apple Wants To Take Over Your EXISTING Car
Direct links:
Oct 6 2021:Wed. 10/06 – ALL Of Twitch Leaked?
Direct links:
Oct 5 2021:Tue. 10/05 – The Great Facebook Outage
Direct links:
Oct 4 2021:Mon. 10/04 – Facebook Whistleblower On 60 Minutes
Direct links:
Oct 2 2021:(Bonus) World Cup Of Entrepreneurs Part 2
Direct links:
Oct 1 2021:Fri. 10/01 – TikTok And NFTs, Two Great Tastes That Taste Great Together
Direct links:
Sep 30 2021:Thu. 09/30 – Facebook: Who You Gonna Trust? Us? Or Your Lying Eyes?
Direct links:
Sep 29 2021:Wed. 09/29 – Is Amazon’s Astro Robot… Ready?
Direct links:
Sep 28 2021:Tue. 09/28 – The Amazon Hardware Event
Direct links:
Sep 27 2021:Mon. 09/27 – Instagram Kids On “Pause”
Direct links:
Sep 26 2021:Startups! Send Your Pitch Decks (And How ANY Listener Can Participate)
Direct links:
Sep 25 2021:(TWTR SPC) Facebook's Fortnight Of Controversy
Direct links:
Sep 24 2021:Fri. 09/24 – China: No, Really. No Crypto.
Direct links:
Sep 23 2021:Thu. 09/23 – USB-C For Everybody! (Maybe By Law…)
Direct links:
Sep 22 2021:Wed. 09/22 – The Microsoft Surface Event
Direct links:
Sep 21 2021:Tue. 09/21 – iPhone Reviews, Kindle Drops And HP Laptops
Direct links:
Sep 20 2021:Mon 09/20 – New Kindles, Roku Sticks and Surface Pros!
Direct links:
Sep 18 2021:(Bonus) World Cup Of Entrepreneurs Part 1
Direct links:
Sep 17 2021:Fri. 09/17 – Facebook’s Week Of Wall Street Journal Woes
Direct links:
Sep 16 2021:Thu. 09/16 – Ok, The iPhone Chips ARE (Slightly) Faster
Direct links:
Sep 15 2021:Wed. 09/15 – Charging A Smartphone In 17 Minutes?
Direct links:
Sep 14 2021:Tue. 09/14 – The iPhone 13 Event
Direct links:
Sep 13 2021:Mon. 09/13 – Is China Dismantling Its Super Apps?
Direct links:
Sep 11 2021:(TWTR SPC) An Interview With @kayvz, Who Is Leading The Twitter Product Revolution
Direct links:
Sep 10 2021:Fri. 09/10 – Even Under App Store Pressure, Apple Still Unwilling To Play Ball With Epic
Direct links:
Sep 9 2021:Thu. 09/09 – Facebook Glasses And Amazon Fire TVs
Direct links:
Sep 8 2021:Wed. 09/08 – Coinbase Tussles With The SEC?
Direct links:
Sep 7 2021:Tue. 09/07 – How Private IS ProtonMail?
Direct links:
Sep 6 2021:(IHP Bonus) Shirish Nadkarni On Microsoft, Hotmail, MSN and Blackberry Internet Email
Direct links:
Sep 5 2021:Ride Home Early Stage Fund (And How To Maybe Invest In It)
Direct links:
Sep 4 2021:(TWTR SPC) This Week's NFT Explosion With @jacksondame And @SHL0MS
Direct links:
Sep 3 2021:Fri. 09/03 – An Alexa TV Coming Next Month?
Direct links:
Sep 2 2021:Thu. 09/02 – Now Apple Will Let Apps Acknowledge The Web Exists
Direct links:
Sep 1 2021:Wed. 09/01 – Apple Watch… Out?
Direct links:
Aug 31 2021:Tue. 08/31 – Windows 11 Will Launch Without Android Apps
Direct links:
Aug 30 2021:Mon. 08/30 – iPhones With Satellite Internet?
Direct links:
Aug 28 2021:(TWTR SPC) 1000th Episode Spectacular
Direct links:
Aug 27 2021:Fri. 08/27 – Another Crack In The App Store
Direct links:
Aug 26 2021:Thu. 08/26 – The Big Cybersecurity Summit
Direct links:
Aug 25 2021:Wed. 08/25 – JK, JK, JK! OnlyFans Reverses Course On Porn Ban
Direct links:
Aug 24 2021:Tue. 08/24 – Cybersecurity Meetup At The White House
Direct links:
Aug 23 2021:Mon. 08/23 – M1X Mac Mini Incoming…
Direct links:
Aug 21 2021:News On The RideHome+ Feed
Direct links:
Aug 20 2021:Fri. 08/20 – OnlyFans Pulls A Tumblr
Direct links:
Aug 19 2021:Thu. 08/19 – FTC Files Its Facebook Mulligan
Direct links:
Aug 18 2021:Wed. 08/18 – WhatsApp Shuts Down Taliban “Helpline”
Direct links:
Aug 17 2021:Tue. 08/17 – Yik Yak Is Back. Act Accordingly.
Direct links:
Aug 16 2021:Mon. 08/16 – NHTSA Investigating Tesla’s Autopilot
Direct links:
Aug 14 2021:(TWTR SPC) Samsung Event And The 1Password Team
Direct links:
Aug 13 2021:Fri. 08/13 – The Growing Power Of Stablecoins
Direct links:
Aug 12 2021:Thu. 08/12 – Legislation To Break Open App Stores
Direct links:
Aug 11 2021:Wed. 08/11 – Samsung’s Galaxy Unpacked Event
Direct links:
Aug 10 2021:Tue. 08/10 – iPhone To Get An Apple Watch-Like Always-On Screen?
Direct links:
Aug 9 2021:Mon. 08/09 – Congressional Crypto Crunch
Direct links:
Aug 7 2021:(SPC CST) - The Metaverse! With @janineyorio
Direct links:
Aug 6 2021:Fri. 08/06 – The Apple Photo Scanning Controversy
Direct links:
Aug 5 2021:Thu. 08/05 – Nest Refreshes Everything
Direct links:
Aug 4 2021:Wed. 08/04 – Is Robinhood A Meme Stock Now?
Direct links:
Aug 3 2021:Tue. 08/03 – The Pixel 6 And The New Tensor SoC
Direct links:
Aug 2 2021:Mon. 08/02 – Try Some “Diet” YouTube
Direct links:
Jul 30 2021:Fri. 07/30 – For Amazon, Are Ads > AWS?
Direct links:
Jul 29 2021:Thu. 07/29 – Vaccine Mandates For Big Tech?
Direct links:
Jul 28 2021:Wed. 07/28 – Earnings Bonanza
Direct links:
Jul 27 2021:Tue. 07/27 – No More Hedging. Tesla Truly Profitable.
Direct links:
Jul 26 2021:Mon. 07/26 – What The Heck Is Happening In China?
Direct links:
Jul 24 2021:(Spc Cst) The Zoom Platform Road Map With @ross
Direct links:
Jul 23 2021:Fri. 07/23 – Alphabet’s New Moonshot Company: Intrinsic
Direct links:
Jul 22 2021:Thu. 07/22 – Downvote This Tweet
Direct links:
Jul 21 2021:Wed. 07/21 – Is The Narrative Turning On Netflix?
Direct links:
Jul 20 2021:Tue. 07/20 – Apple Once More The Canary In The Covid Coal Mine?
Direct links:
Jul 19 2021:Mon. 07/19 – NSO Group (Allegedly) Pwning Everyone
Direct links:
Jul 17 2021:(TWTR SPC) Black Widow Math And Fleets Fade Away
Direct links:
Jul 16 2021:Fri. 07/16 – Can Intel Acquire Its Way Back Into Contention?
Direct links:
Jul 15 2021:Thu. 07/15 – Oh Yeah. It Definitely Looks Like Netflix Is Getting Into Gaming.
Direct links:
Jul 14 2021:Wed. 07/14 – Did Apple Deep-Six 69? (NOT Nice!)
Direct links:
Jul 13 2021:Tue. 07/13 – Bribe Or Bot Your Way To Twitter Verification?
Direct links:
Jul 12 2021:Mon. 07/12 – Is InfoSec The New Fintech?
Direct links:
Jul 8 2021: Thu. 07/08 – The States Go After Google First
Direct links:
Jul 7 2021:Wed. 07/07 – Pentagon, RE: The JEDI Contract: Jkjkjkjkjk
Direct links:
Jul 6 2021: Tue. 07/06 – New Nintendo Switch (Finally/Kinda)
Direct links:
Jul 3 2021:(SPC CST) The Facebook Antitrust Blowup With @Kantrowitz
Direct links:
Jul 2 2021: Fri. 07/02 – Robinhood’s IPO Success Depends On Doge?
Direct links:
Jul 1 2021:Thu. 07/01 – Instagram Is “No Longer A Photo-Sharing App”
Direct links:
Jun 30 2021: Wed. 06/30 – Facebook’s Substack Clone
Direct links:
Jun 29 2021:Tue. 06/29 – Facebook Beats The Rap
Direct links:
Jun 28 2021:Mon. 06/28 – Binance Runs Into Trouble Around The Globe
Direct links:
Jun 26 2021:(SPC CST) a16z's Future Plans And Audio Spaces With @smc90 and @kyurieff
Direct links:
Jun 25 2021: Fri. 06/25 – Some Western Digital NAS Devices Are Getting Ill (matic?)
Direct links:
Jun 24 2021: Thu. 06/24 – New Windows!
Direct links:
Jun 23 2021:Wed. 06/23 – Microsoft Joins The $2T Club
Direct links:
Jun 22 2021: Tue. 06/22 – More EU Trouble For Google
Direct links:
Jun 21 2021: Mon. 06/21 – Can Facebook Win Audio?
Direct links:
Jun 18 2021:Fri. 06/18 – Cell Networks Security Deliberately Nerfed?
Direct links:
Jun 17 2021: Thu. 06/17 – How About Some Ads On Your Oculus?
Direct links:
Jun 16 2021: Wed. 06/16 – A Nightmare FTC Chair For Big Tech?
Direct links:
Jun 15 2021: Tue. 06/15 – Automattic Acquires Day One
Direct links:
Jun 14 2021:Mon. 06/14 – An “Extreme” Apple Watch?
Direct links: